Champions League group stages: Teams Chelsea, Man Utd, Liverpool, others will face

Ruben Hill
October 1, 2020

The draw for the group stage of the Champions League is moments away as Liverpool, Manchester City, Chelsea and Manchester United fans look to avoid the group of death in Europe's elite club competition. The draw will take place at the RTS Studios in Geneva from 5:00pm CEST.

How can I watch the draw? .

The teams will be drawn into eight groups of four teams, with not more than one from each country.

Pot one: Bayern Munich, Sevilla, Real Madrid, Liverpool, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit Saint Petersburg, Porto.

GROUP G- Three-time victor of this competition Juventus, which bagged its ninth consecutive Serie A title, was the seventh team to be picked from pot 2.

Marseilles are one of two French representatives Credit GETTY IMAGES

Pot two: Barcelona, Atlético Madrid, Manchester City, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea, Ajax.

Pot 3: Dinamo Kiev, Salzburg, Leipzig, Inter Milan, Olympiacos, Lazio, Krasnodar and Atalanta.

Other qualified teams: Lokomotiv Moscow, Marseille, Club Brugge, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Istanbul Basaksehir, Rennes, Ferencvaros.

When will the group stage take place?

The Whites are in Pot 1 as LaLiga champions and will begin their campaign in the tournament on 20-21 October, before closing out the Group Stage on 8-9 December.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article