Play Life is unusual 2's first episode for free

Joanna Estrada
September 20, 2020

You can play Life is Strange: Episode 1 free on PC via Steam, PS4, and Xbox One right now.

Square Enix has announced that the first episode of Life is unusual 2 is now permanently free to download and play on Xbox One.

Episode 1 offers approximately three hours of gameplay, which begins after a tragic accident that forces the two brothers Sean and Daniel Diaz to flee home. It's soon discovered that the younger Diaz brother has the unusual power to move objects with his mind, making the pair's journey to their father's home in Mexico a little more interesting and a lot more risky. As the older of the two siblings, it is up to you to keep Daniel safe and every choice you make can impact everyone around you.

Following on from Max and Chloe's time-twisting adventure was always going to be a tricky task, but Dontnod have pulled it off with aplomb in Life Is Strange 2's first episode.

Life is odd 2 is available now on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC. Once you've finished Episode 1, you can either buy each episode individually, or purchase the season in full to get access to all five episodes.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article