Watch the Almighty get blown up in Destiny 2 on June 6

Joanna Estrada
June 7, 2020

But many are wondering where to watch, the time of the live event and how you can take part within Destiny 2. At the outset of the season three months ago, the Cabal enacted a last-ditch effort to take out the last bastion of humanity, sending the Almighty on a crash course towards Earth from its position above Mercury.

Saturday at 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT, Guardians should load into Destiny 2 to see what all the fuss is about. I'm hoping for a massive explosion tomorrow at the very least. In those instances, players were able to move around the game world during seamless events that changed the playable spaces.

Destiny 2 players noticed the Almighty spaceship above the Tower social space back in May and it has come noticeably closer this June. "Rasputin is at full power", it said, referring to the millions of Seraph Tower events completed throughout the season. Hopefully, we'll get a deep dive into the upcoming expansion after the next season.

This means that the Destiny 2 Almighty event will also start at the time of 13:00 ET and 18:00 BST on the same date.

An event like this would likely go a long way to quell the unrest within a community that grows frustrated with the direction of the game.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER