New Death Stranding Trailer Showcases both Gameplay and Gorgeous Cutscenes

Joanna Estrada
October 19, 2019

Connection sure is a theme in Death Stranding.

We're less than a month away from Hideo Kojima's first game since Metal Gear Solid V: Phantom Pain.

Today, we have a brand new Death Stranding trailer from Sony and this time, the focus is on the action segments of the game, instead of exploring, helping other players and traversing the huge open world, which we got to see in the previous ones. In nearly three minute long trailer, we have got to see many snippets of new footage.

Reviews will go live at 12:01am PT / 07:01am GMT / 08:01am CET, a week before the Death Stranding release date of November 8.

Actors Norman Reedus, Mads Mikkelsen, Léa Seydoux, Margaret Qualley, Tommie Earl Jenkins, Troy Baker, and Lindsay Wagner provided motion capture, 3D scannings and vocal performances, while film directors Guillermo del Toro and Nicolas Winding Refn are also featured.

The video is titled "Connect" which is quite appropriate considering the themes included in the game's story and gameplay. Ahead of its November 1 embargo, it is pertinent to remind everyone that there is the risk of spoilers anytime you search for info on the game. The latest trailer debuted on the PlayStation Japan YouTube channel yesterday, and it provides another opportunity to study the dark atmosphere of the Hideo Kojima's latest project.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER