Leaked: Fortnite Battle Royale Season 5, Week 8 Challenges

Joanna Estrada
September 3, 2018

Want the Fortnite week 8 treasure? As such, the secret battle stars that you got for completing a week's challenges is no more.

Those players with the Battle Pass will still get the three challenges mentioned above plus four more.

Tomato Temple recently replaced Tomato Town on the Fortnite map, after Epic Games revamped the location in season 5.

After the seventh week, there won't be any need for the Road Trip challenge.

The challenges are separated into hard and regular tiers of difficulty.

This week's tasks hit at the normal time, that's Thursday August 30 at 2pm BST, or 6am PT and 9am ET for Fortnite fans across the Atlantic pond. You'll need to hit 10 different ones, and that shouldn't be a problem.

To deal damage with a pickaxe to opponents, you can do two things-Run at your enemy swinging wildly like a madman, or hit them when they're downed in Duos or Squads.

Searching chests in Wailing Woods can be pretty annoying. This challenge should only take a few drops. They will be tasked with opening seven chests in this area, and this could be a tough challenge.

This Fortnite challenge might seem a little tougher than it actually is.

So when it comes to completing this week's big Fortnite challenges, what do fans have to do?

The cheat sheet consists of an image of the Fortnite map with places of interest highlighted and the challenges listed clearly, making it a valuable resource for players trying to complete all of the challenges now live in the game.

Stage-based challenges are a relatively new introduction to Fortnite: last week saw us finding a series of chests. First, get a kill at Greasy Grove. Once you've despatched someone there, skip over to Lonely Lodge, and then Fatal Fields.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER