OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition will be brand's most expensive phone yet

Joanna Estrada
October 10, 2019

After launching the OnePlus 7T and OnePlus TV last month, OnePlus is now hosting an event in London to unveil another device in the OnePlus 7T series - the OnePlus 7T Pro. Heres what we expect will happen at the event.

The OnePlus 7T Pro is expected to be priced higher than its predecessor OnePlus 7 Pro, which was launched in India for a starting price of Rs 48,999 for the base variant of 6GB RAM and 128GB of internal storage.

Additionally, we already know that the OnePlus 7T Pro will be selling exclusively via Amazon India. That brings a small overclock to the GPU and an even smaller one to the CPU compared to the S855 chip found in the original 7 Pro.

If we take this precedent forward, we could see the OnePlus 7T Pro price be equal to the OnePlus 7 Pro, at $699 / £699 for the 8GB/256GB combo.

OnePlus will be hosting the live stream of the launch event on its website and YouTube channel.

OnePlus and McLaren teased the next stage of their partnership this week, expected to be the OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition smartphone.

We'll find out the exact prices in just a few hours, with the launch event kicking off in London at 4PM BST / 11AM ET / 8AM PT. TechRadar will be on the ground covering news, reviews and analysis, so check back then to find out what the future of OnePlus looks like. There is no word if the upcoming McLaren Edition model will have different storage and RAM variants or not.

The 7T Pro and 7T Pro McLaren edition are expected to come with a 6.7-inch display with a 90 Hz refresh rate.

The early access to OnePlus 7T Pro will be available at OnePlus Exclusive Stores in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune, Kolkata, Ahmedabad and Jaipur.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER