Today's match, whe., coverage on TV and live streaming online on Hotstar

Ruben Hill
April 15, 2019

SRH would hope that Jonny Bairstow gets back to his best again and the likes of Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar and Yusuf Pathan form a strong support for their openers.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals had earlier faced each other in the 16th match of IPL 2019.

The last game between Hyderabad and Punjab saw the SRH batsmen struggle on the slowish wicket at the I.S. Bindra Stadium and they will be more than happy to return to their home ground.

The 21-year-old bowler took the wickets of openers Prithvi Shaw (4) and Shikhar Dhawan (7) as well as that of unsafe Rishabh Pant (23) while conceding 30 runs from his four overs. Delhi's bowlers were clinical in defending a target of 156 as Kagiso Rabada led from the front with a four-wicket haul.

Pacer Keemo Paul (3/17) ran through the Sunrisers top-order before fellow pace bowlers Rabada (4/22) and Chris Morris (3/22) triggered mayhem in the middle and lower order as the home side suffered a batting collapse after 15 overs while chasing 157 for a win.

Delhi Capitals (155/7) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (116-all out) by 39 runs.

The Proteas' premier fast bowler did it again for the Capitals side as his 4-22 in 3.5 overs (5.73 economy) ensured a handsome victory over the deteriorating Sunrisers outfit at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

Place: Rajiv Gandhi Intl. He has been the one to look out for, even though Johny Bairstow has been splendid with the bat. Iyer and Shaw have also shown promise which forces you to pick them. Jonny Baistow failed to reach two-figure score while Vijay Shankar too persihed after scoring 25 runs. The two allrounders have played pivotal roles for their team and that makes them obvious choices. Morris then took three wickets in the 18th over before Rabada ended the Sunrisers run chase with two wickets in consecutive deliveries. One can not leave out Rashid Khan because of his stature in T20 cricket.

The Sunrisers' openers Warner and Jonny Bairstow (41) made a watchful start as they looked to accumulate runs without taking risks.

SunRisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (capt), Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, David Warner, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Vijay Shankar, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed, Billy Stanlake, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Pitch: The pitch would assist spinners.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article