Aliens vs. Predator (and other games) teased by Capcom

Joanna Estrada
April 15, 2019

At one point in Capcom's tease, viewers can clearly see a Xenomorph in the reflection of the arcade controller. At 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET/3pm GMT/4pm CET, a "new challenger" will be revealed.

Fans have pointed out that video clips taken from Street Fighter 2, Alien vs. Predator, and Darkstalkers were shown via this short video. It's worth noting that at the end of the teaser, there are trademarks for Alien, Predator, Alien vs. Predator, and Koch Media. Both Capcom Beat'em Up Bundle and Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection appeared in 2018, while The Disney Afternoon Collection debuted in 2017.

Capcom is teasing a "special announcement" for April 16 at 9:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. GMT with a new video titled, "Here Comes a New Challenger".

All things considered, we will simply have to wait and see what Capcom has in store for the Alien vs. Predator property for tomorrow's announcement.

We'll continue to update this story as we get more information.

Capcom has released a trailer which shows a series of arcade titles reflected in the controls of a coin-op cabinet.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER