New Zealand beat India by four runs in third T20, take series

Ruben Hill
February 10, 2019

Former India captain MS Dhoni achieved another milestone on Sunday as he became the first Indian cricketer to have made 300 appearances in T20 cricket as the men in blue played New Zealand at Seddon Park In Hamilton. New Zealand rested Lockie Ferguson and handed a debut to right-arm seamer Blair Tickner, while Kuldeep Yadav replaced fellow wristspinner Yuzvendra Chahal for India.

# India and New Zealand are all set to play the third T20I.

New Zealand beat India by four runs in a thrilling Twenty20 worldwide in Hamilton to take the series 2-1.

India, who came into the three T20Is on the back of their crushing 4-1 win in the five-match ODI series against New Zealand, failed to continue their dominance and slump to a humiliating 80-run defeat in the opening T20I at Westpac Stadium in Wellington.

Victory for India in Hamilton would end a lengthy, and highly successful, tour of Australia and New Zealand on a high.

The Black Caps ended India's run of 10 Twenty20 worldwide series without a defeat.

Brief scores: New Zealand: 212/4 (Colin Munro 72, Tim Seifert 43; Kuldeep Yadav 2/26) against India: 208/7 (Vijay Shankar 43, Rohit Sharma 38; Mitchell Santner 2/32, Daryl Mitchell 2/27).

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article