Fortnite: how to merge accounts

Joanna Estrada
February 10, 2019

Battle Royale will allow you to merge all cosmetic items.

Fortnite's account merging on console is now live, and here's how to do it.

One account must have played on Xbox One or Nintendo Switch and the other on PlayStation 4 before September 28, 2018 to be eligible.

Accounts can not not be banned or disabled.

Epic has finally flipped the switch that lets you merge all of your Fortnite accounts, regardless of the platform. This process is ideal for players with two or more accounts who wish to only play on one console or platform.

Thanks to Fortnite's new account merge tool, players can now log into two different Fortnite accounts, decide which one should be their primary account, and transfer all their V-Bucks and items to the chosen account.

Don't see all your stuff?

In-game items and your hard-earned V-Bucks will be held for two (2) weeks (that's 14 days or half a month) before they'll appear on your primary account.

A little more fine print: not everything will make the jump. If you've been playing Save The World, you will bring over your secondary account's XP, Heroes, Llamas, Defenders, Schematics, Survivors, Evolution and Perk Materials. One of them will be your Primary account that you'll use going forward. You do have the option to unlink accounts prior to merging, however. If you have a Battle Pass active or maps you want to keep on one platform, make sure to select it as your Primary Account to keep your work. Nearly everything on the secondary account gets moved to the primary account, and then the secondary will be disabled.

Epic's account-merging feature combines your purchases (and some game progress) to the account you use regularly, and deletes any other account you made because you had to.

You can begin the process by heading on over to the official site, where Epic has set up a page especially for this.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER