Australia to begin India tour with T20I in Bengaluru

Ruben Hill
January 10, 2019

Well, after India taking flight to Australia for a series across the formats, now, the schedule for Australia travelling to India has announced. The Men in Blue will play two T20Is and five ODIs from the end of February to the middle of March in 2019.

Both T20Is will be night matches starting at 7 pm IST, and all five ODIs day-night games starting at 1.30 pm. The first T20I of the series will be played on February 24th at Bengaluru while the second T20I is scheduled to be played on February 27th at Vishakhapatnam.

Coming to ODI fixtures, it will begin in Hyderabad on March 2nd followed by the game at Nagpur on March 5th.

Australia's tour of India will begin with a T20I on February 24 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy just culminated into a 2-1 victory for India, where India won the Test matches in Adelaide and Melbourne. The series will conclude with the final ODI at the iconic Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi on the 13th. Pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who was the joint highest wicket taker in the Test series with 21 wickets, has been rested for the ODIs.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Kedhar Jadhav and Ambati Rayudu will be seen in action during the limited-over series against Australia. The four players took throwdowns on Wednesday as no Indian bowler was present for this session of the net practice.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article