Sane Trilogy will support 60fps on the PC

Joanna Estrada
June 13, 2018

Sane Trilogy is set to bounce and spin its way onto Nintendo Switch this month, so to celebrate Activision has commissioned a brand new level that will be available from launch on 29th June. Fans can pre-order the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy for all new platforms now for the same suggested retail price. Fans new and old alike will enjoy seeing the beloved '90s video game icon like never before in this fully-remastered game collection. This marks the first time since the original games were released that somebody has created new content for the original three Crash Bandicoot games.

Activision confirmed today that Future Tense will be added to all versions of the game in just a few weeks. On June 29, the Future Tense level will be included as a bonus in the Crash Bandicoot™ 3: Warped game of the Crash Bandicoot™ N. Sane Trilogy. Not only that, but the "Future Tense" level will also mark the first original level created for the trilogy in nearly 20 years. The level, called Future Tense, is described as another fairly hard level that will have players dodging rockets, destroying robots, and avoiding lasers as they climb a futuristic skyscraper. It's a clever way of updating a classic level for a newer game, if Crash Bandicoot 3 can be considered "newer".

"Adding a new level to Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy was something we always wanted to do, and introducing Future Tense allows us to give all Crash players something new to play just in time for the multi-platform release", said Jennifer Oneal, Studio Head at Vicarious Visions.

Additionally, Xbox One, Switch, and PC users will be able to download the "Stormy Ascent" bonus level, which is an unfinished level from the original Crash Bandicoot, starting June 29.

It's also worth reminding you that the PC version of Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy will support mouse and keyboard. Future Tense will be able to be accessed through a new platform in the Warp Room of the Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped area and can be played at any point regardless of game progression.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article