Monster Hunter World x Final Fantasy XIV Crossover Announced

Joanna Estrada
June 12, 2018

With Monster Hunter World proving to be a major success, it's now World's chance for a cross-company crossover.

That's right, the two games have been mashed together into a pulpy mix, giving us what Square Enix and Capcom wants us to think is the best of both worlds, quite literally. We're not entirely sure how this Monster Hunter World collaboration will factor into the MMO, or if the favor will be reciprocated and we'll begin seeing Final Fantasy characters in Monster Hunter World, but with the likes of Street Fighter having already made their way into MMO it seems that Monster Hunter is loving its collaborations at the moment. Monster Hunter World is an action-packed RPG about hunting giant monsters in exotic lands. The event will see Palico companions, as well as Rathalos monsters, added to fight in the MMO.

Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter: World are crossing over (updated)
Final Fantasy XIV is Getting a Monster Hunter World Crossover This Summer

Square Enix announced a Final Fantasy XIV x Monster Hunter: World collaboration during its E3 2018 press conference. It will launch this summer. Additionally, you will have to be at least Level 70 and you must have completed the main scenario quest "Stormblood" to access the crossover event. More details will be shared during a Square Enix stream on June 12 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER