E3 2018: The Crew 2 Beta Release Date Announced and Sign-ups Available

Joanna Estrada
June 12, 2018

The open beta starts June 21 at 1am PT, 4am ET, 9pm BST and ends on June 24 at 1am PT, 4am ET, 9am BST. It will include the game's "full open world", and it allows players to get through the first two levels. The main announcement was that the open beta can be preloaded starting from today and will take place later this month.

Will you be giving The Crew 2's open beta a try ahead of launch?

Ubisoft promised more details would be provided on the beta during its E3 2018 presentation, so while the news isn't a surprise, those who missed out on the closed beta are surely pleased to hear it. Set to be one of the most exciting racing games of the year, developer Ivory Tower has been hard at work bringing to life The Crew 2's USA setting, allowing players to navigate their way through various diverse locales lifted from various parts of America. You can play with up to three friends (on the same platform) for co-op; you can also play solo.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER