New Talent, Including The Great Khali, Advertised For The Greatest Royal Rumble

Lawrence Kim
April 20, 2018

This edition of the talent tryout precedes the previous year successful tryout that promoted Shadia Bseiso of Dubai and brought her to limelight as the first Arab woman to be signed by the WWE.

In case you didn't know...

...

Between WrestleMania 34, the Superstar Shake-up, a number of call-ups from NXT and the Greatest Royal Rumble event and the co-branded Backlash pay-per-view taking place nine days apart from each other, the company has managed to cram dozens of storylines both on-screen and backstage in just under a month. WWE is certainly doing everything possible to make this show as big as possible.

WWE Performance Center Head Trainer Matt Bloom (former WWE Superstar Albert aka Lord Tensai) asserted that the set construction for the Greatest Royal Rumble event is presently underway at the King Abdullah Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. It is the first event as part of a long-term partnership between WWE and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

50-man Greatest Royal Rumble: Daniel Bryan, Braun Strowman, Bray Wyatt, Big Show, Kane, Chris Jericho, Kurt Angle, all three members of The New Day, Elias, Baron Corbin, Apollo, Shelton Benjamin, Sin Cara, Chad Gable, Goldust, Titus O'Neil, Mojo Rawley, Dolph Ziggler and 30 more competitors to be announced. The Greatest Royal Rumble will be streamed live in North America at 11 a.m. CT (noon ET, 9 a.m. PT) on WWE Network.

Honestly speaking, the WWE seems to be going all-out in its organization of the Greatest Royal Rumble PPV event-the set seems magnanimous, and the arrangements appear to be excellent.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER