Big Ten announces Iowa's 2018-19 women's basketball opponents

Lawrence Kim
April 20, 2018

But now, Holtmann and the Buckeyes know their path through the Big Ten for the upcoming season.

Away-only: Illinois, Purdue and Wisconsin.

The exact dates and times of both the men's and women's games will be determined over the next few months. The men achieved a 4-14 record before falling to Iowa in the Big Ten tournament's first round. Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota and Nebraska all finished in the top half of the conference last season, as the Hawkeyes, Golden Gophers and Cornhuskers all tied for third place at 11-5 in the Big Ten standings.

The Terrapins will play IN and Northwestern one time at home, while traveling to face Iowa, Michigan State and Rutgers on the road for one meeting next season.

The Big Ten unveiled who will be playing whom how many times during the 2018-19 season, including how things will line up for the new 20-game league schedule for men's teams.

Here is the breakdown of where Ohio State will face its Big Ten opponents. Rutgers did not host either Maryland or Penn State at the RAC this past season, robbing the Scarlet Knights of a chance to face a local rival in a game that would have nearly assuredly drawn a bigger crowd than some of Rutgers' other conference home games against more distant opponents.

Away only: Illinois, Iowa, Michigan and Nebraska.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article