The Open Beta for Dissidia Final Fantasy NT is Now Live

Joanna Estrada
January 13, 2018

With the huge success of the high def remastering of Final Fantasy XII on the Playstation 4 past year, Square Enix have announced that PC gamers will be able to visit the world of Ivalice in Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age on the 1st February.

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT launched for PlayStation 4 on January 11 in Japan, and will launch on January 30 in North America and Europe.

Throughout the beta Square will be swapping out the characters so that players will be able to experiment with different heroes and villains on their teams throughout the lengthy beta test. The next session will kick off on January 15 at 10.00pm GMT and runs until January 18 at 9.00pm GMT.

Dissidia's final open beta will be on January 18 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm United Kingdom and will run until January 21 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

Once you've got it downloaded, all you need to do is wait for the beta to actually begin.

A new trailer has been released for the start of the Open Beta as well.

The beta will let you try both online and offline matches throughout stages culled from the main Final Fantasy games. The full version will have 28 characters, divided into four types of fighters, over 12 battlefields, summons to call upon and characters to unlock and customize with weapons. These links leave Siliconera.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER