Indians 2017 playoff run begins Thursday night in Cleveland

Ruben Hill
October 5, 2017

Major League Baseball has announced the start times for the wild card games and the division series games through Saturday. If you want to watch Game One of the Dodgers vs. NL Wild Card victor game on Friday and you don't live on the west coast, boil some coffee and prepare yourself for a long night. Colorado will send Jon Gray (10-4, 3.67 ERA) to the mound to face Zack Greinke (17-7, 3.20 ERA).

The Minnesota Twins will face the New York Yankees on Tuesday night at 8:10 p.m. ET to determine who will face the Indians in a best-of-5 series.

Diamondbacks host Rockies in the NL wild-card game at 8:08 p.m. on TBS. The wild card game will be played at Yankee Stadium at 8:09 p.m.

The AL Division Series will begin Thursday with the AL West champion Astros meeting the AL East champion Boston Red Sox at 4:08 p.m. EDT at Minute Maid Park in Houston.

The Cubs and Nationals will play Game 2 of their series Saturday at 5:38 p.m. EDT, with the Dodgers' Game 2 matchup to follow at 9:08 p.m. EDT. Cleveland enters the playoffs with an American League-best 102 wins as it looks to avenge its loss in last year's World Series to the reigning champion Chicago Cubs. They will be looking to make another run this year, but will first have to deal with the Nationals in the National League Division Series.

The AL wild-card game will air on ESPN, while all AL Division Series games will be on Fox Sports 1 or MLB Network.

Dodgers host Diamondbacks-Rockies victor in Game 1 of their NLDS matchup at 10:31 p.m. ET on TBS. The Cubs will be at Washington at 5:38 p.m, while the wild card victor will face the Dodgers at Dodger Stadium at 9:08 p.m. TBS will televise the NL Division Series.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article