The Division Free Weekend Announced for September 14th to 17th

James Marshall
September 13, 2017

Go ahead and start pre-downloading Tom Clancy's The Division through your Uplay. The event will start on September 14th and will run until the 17th.

The free trial weekend ends on Sunday, September 17 at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST. Players who will try the free game will enjoy the whole base game, as well as the campaigns and the Dark Zone.

Well, lucky for you, Ubisoft are offering a free weekend with 2016's 2017 simulator, Tom Clancy's The Division. In addition to the free trial, the studio is now giving out massive discounts to those who wish to purchase the game's Gold Edition as well as the Season Pass. Your progress, of course, will be carried over to the game. The developer has recently released Update 1.7 for the title. The latter will bring a new PvE mode, a new PvP Skirmish mode, a West Side Pier map area, and a new social club named Camp Clinton.

The Division has since had a rocky road, with much of its playerbase falling away due to a large number of glitches, hacking, and other problems that players repeatedly hoped Ubisoft would deal with, only to fall away when they were left alone. Nevertheless, the free trial weekend is a wise method for attracting new players, boosting game's popularity and reminding those hesitating whether to purchase it that fresh content is on the way.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER