Nick Jonas Cast In Post-Apocalyptic Thriller 'Chaos Walking'

Joanna Estrada
August 11, 2017

According to The Hollywood Reporter, Nick Jonas has joined the cast of Chaos Walking, an adaptation of Patrick Ness' post-apocalyptic sci-fi YA books.

THR reports that the movie is a dystopian trilogy about a world where all thoughts are visible in a stream of projected sounds and images called "The Noise". Todd Hewitt (Holland), a young man who feels out of place within his town, discovers there is in fact a woman, Viola (Ridley) - and she may hold the key to unlocking the secrets of this society. He also starred in TV drama Kingdom, which ended after its third season earlier this month (Aug17), and previously appeared on the shows Scream Queens, Hawaii Five-0, and Smash.

Jonas will play Davy Prentiss Jr, a young soldier in an army led by Mayor Prentiss' (Mikkelsen). The Noise drives people insane until a guy called Todd Hewitt, played by Holland, discovers a girl, played by Ridley, who may hold the key to stopping it.

As reported by Deadline, the Lionsgate production has just added Kurt Sutter in a major role: The Sons of Anarchy creator will play Cillian, a tough farmer who has served as the protagonist Todd's guardian for most of his life.

Chaos Walking is scheduled to hit theaters on March 1, 2019. The screenplay will be written by Charlie Kaufman, Lindsey Beers, John Lee Hancock, and Gary Spinelli ("Mena").

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article