Destiny 2 Open Beta Time Extended

James Marshall
July 24, 2017

While the beta was initially set to end yesterday, it is now being extended a few extra days to give more people the opportunity to jump in.

The Destiny 2 is quite different in terms of set-up and the amount of game available to see, so it's not guaranteed.

The new end for the beta is now Wednesday 26 2am BST / Tuesday 25 6pm PT / Tuesday 25 9pm ET. If you already have the beta downloaded, you won't have to do anything that your time will automatically be extended. An exact date will be coming later on.

PlayStation 4 and Xbox One owners can check out Destiny 2's first campaign mission, "Homecoming"; play a cooperative multiplayer Strike called "The Inverted Spire" and gain access to the game's online player-versus-player arena. Check out Matt's Destiny 2 beta guide, and what he thought of it.

The beta will plunge you into the game's story-heavy opening, as you attempt to withstand the opening attack on the Traveller and keep the Tower from being completely destroyed (spoilers, you fail). The PC version is out on October 24th but players on that platform will get a chance at the beta in late August.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER