IPL-10 finals: Rising Pune Supergiant to take on Mumbai Indians

Joanna Estrada
May 21, 2017

When Englishman Jos Buttler left for national duty, Mumbai got the hard-hitting West Indian Lendl Simmons as the opening partner with stumper Parthiv Patel.

Nitish Rana has been one of the finds but when Ambati Rayudu came back from injury, he was equally effective.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is "Captain Cool" and "Greased Lightning" behind the wickets and in front of it too. The change in captaincy appeared to have been prompted by Pune's ordinary outing previous year when they finished seventh in the points table after winning just five of their 14 matches.

Steve Smith - The skipper has some decent form going into the final. For all the barbs thrown at MS Dhoni, he has won two matches off his own blade.

The live streaming of the IPL 2017's top two sides of the tournament between RPS vs MI, Finals will be available on Hotstar. While Rising Pune Supergiants have been the nemesis of Mumbai Indians this season, beating them on all three occasions, Mumbai would like to extract sweet revenge against their opponents by winning the match that matters the most, the grand finale.

Three matches, three wins.

Neutral cricket lovers would love to see Pune win simply because any underdog team triumphing in a league adds to the aura of the tournament.

Tambe also said it took him more time to reach Mumbai than it took to reach Pune and hence his loyalties were divided equally. "The good thing is I am playing a role in my team's victory, which is very important". "The guys had a good training session and we are all ready to go", he said. However, RPS captain Steve Smith remained cautious about the comments he made while Rohit Sharma said, "Tomorrow, we got to make sure that we better and we play good cricket and focus on what we need to do as a team". There's a tinge of Rajasthan Royals in RPS. One of the great finishers of the game, he has hit more sixes than boundaries in this season -14 boundaries and 16 sixes, in fact he has hit more sixes compared to boundaries for the first time in this season- maybe the best of Dhoni is yet to come.

SPD Smith, MA Agarwal, Ankit Sharma, B Aparajith, AK Bains, R Bhatia, DL Chahar, RD Chahar, DT Christian, MS Dhoni, AB Dinda, F du Plessis, LH Ferguson, Imran Tahir, Jaskaran Singh, UT Khawaja, IC Pandey, AM Rahane, Saurabh Kumar, BA Stokes, M Tandon, SN Thakur, MK Tiwary, RA Tripathi, JD Unadkat, Washington Sundar and A Zampa.

Other reports by Click Lancashire

Discuss This Article